skip to Main Content

User Profile

BFIRST updates

There are no updates at this time

Edit Your Information
*Required field
Reset Forgotten Password
Retrieve username

Priority Countries

Priority for awarding BFIRST fellowships will be given to applicants from the following 50 countries* listed alphabetically:

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Benin, Burma, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Chad, Cote d’Ivoire, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Senegal, Sudan, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda , Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

* List derived using data from DFID priority countries (  and IMF GDP ( data.